Main Menu

ContactApply

Title IX Training

EDUCATION AMENDMENTS OF 1972

Para ver esta página en español haz clic aquí
Title IX is a comprehensive federal law that prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in any federally funded education program or activity.
Access to Higher Education
Women and men shall be afforded equal opportunities to obtain higher degrees.
Athletics
Educational institutions shall ensure gender equity in all athletics programs.
Career Education
Women and men shall be afforded equitable opportunities to pursue and obtain career-directed, workforce development education.
Pregnant and Parenting Students
Educational Institutions shall prohibit discrimination against students based on their family, parental, marital, or pregnancy status.
Educational Employment
Women and men shall have access to equal opportunities to academic and administrative positions throughout all educational institutions.
Gender Stereotypes
Educational institutions shall ensure all learning environments are free of gender stereotypes. 
Sexual Harassment
Schools have an obligation to prevent harassment of a sexual nature that interferes with educational opportunities.

help button

Immediate Reporting

For emergency assistance call Campus police, (225) 216-8888, or dial 911.

If you are the victim or a witness of sexual assault or relationship violence, BRCC has resources available to help. To report any Title IX violation, click the HELP button or contact a Title IX Coordinator to make a confidential report. Your report can be made without fear of retaliation.

If you would like to make an anonymous report, please mail to the attention of Teresa A. Jones, Governors 211, Baton Rouge Community College, 201 Community College Drive, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806. You may also report anonymously here.


The BRCC Title IX Team of Coordinators

Dr. Teresa A. Jones
Title IX Coordinator
jonest@mybrcc.edu
225-216-8071
Governors, 2nd Floor
Vice Chancellors Suite

 

Title IX Deputy Coordinators

Dr. Valerie Holliday, Faculty
hollidayv@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8146
Louisiana 317

Stacia S. Hardy, Associate Dean of Students
hardys@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8247
Bienvenue 109

Tommy A. Morris, Student Programs and Resources/SGA
morrist@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8535
Bienvenue 142

Shawn Lafleur, Athletics
lafleurs@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8771
Bonne Sante 115

Wendy R. Devall, Counseling & Disability Services
devallw@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8503
Magnolia 126

Domingo Carrasquel, CTE Retention & Special Populations Specialist
carrasqueld@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8114
Acadian Room 227F

Ross Pottschmidt, Assistant Director of Corporate & Continuing Education
pottschmidtr@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8592
Acadian 222

Meghan Williams, HR Specialist
williamsm3@mybrcc.edu
(225)216-8776

©