Academics at BRCC is divided into several divisions, which are housed in the Office of Academic Affairs. These divisions include the Division of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, the Division of Liberal Arts, the Division of Business and Social Sciences, the Division of Innovative Learning and Academic Support, the Division of Nursing and Allied Health, the Division of Technical Education, and the Division of Transportation Technology. See the "Academic Divisions" link to the left to visit each division's home page.

Graduating Student

A Community College Degree (AA or AS Degree)

Baton Rouge Community College offers Associate in Arts (AA), Associate in Science (AS), and Associate of Science in Nursing (ASN) degrees all designed primarily for student transfer to four-year institutions as well as the Associate in Applied Science (AAS) degrees designed primarily for students entering the workforce upon graduation.

Start Your Bachelor's Degree

Transfer to a 4-year college or university. Articulation and cross enrollment agreements exist with Louisiana State University, Southern University and Southeastern Louisiana University to provide for the transfer of our students into the four-year degree programs of the foregoing institutions. (click here)

Career & Technical Certificates

If you are seeking a career pathway that offers specialized training for the local workforce, seek to update your job skills, or change careers altogether, many academic departments at BRCC offer career and technical classes that lead to a certificate.

Career Development or Personal Growth

Baton Rouge Community College encourages all members of the community to engage in learning by taking college classes. It is not necessary to have a specific academic goal such as a college degree or certificate in order to benefit from taking credit or non-credit classes.