Print E-mail

BRCC will close Monday, January 19 to celebrate the life and achievements of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. All BRCC campuses and sites will be closed.

The college will reopen Tuesday, January 20, which also marks the beginning of the Spring semester.

SPRING SEMESTER 2015
Full Semester (January 20 – May 15)
1st Seven Weeks Session (January 20 – March 17)
2nd Seven Weeks Session (March 23 – May 15)

EVENT DATE DAY
Last Day to Apply for Admission January 09 Friday
CLASSES BEGIN (FULL SEMESTER) January 20 Tuesday
CLASSES BEGIN (1st 7 WEEKS) January 20 Tuesday
Last Day to Add Classes (Full Semester) January 23 Friday
Last Day to Add Classes (1st Seven Weeks) January 21 Wednesday
Last Day to Drop Classes (1st Seven Weeks) January 26 Monday
Registration Opens for 2nd Seven Weeks January 26 Monday
First Day to Withdraw With a “W” (1st Seven Weeks) January 27 Tuesday
Last Day to Drop Classes (Full Semester) February 2 Monday
First Day to Withdraw with a “W” (Full Semester) February 3 Tuesday
No Class—Mardi Gras Holiday February 16 - 18 Monday –Wednesday
Last day to apply for Spring Graduation February 20 Friday
Last Day to Drop with a “W” (1st Seven Weeks) February 27 Friday
No Class—LCTCS Professional Development March 6 Friday
Mid-Semester Exams (Full Semester) March 16 – 20 Monday – Friday
Final Exams (1st Seven Weeks) March 16 – 17 Monday - Tuesday
CLASSES BEGIN (2nd SEVEN WEEKS) March 23 Monday
Last Day to Add (2nd Seven Weeks) March 24 Tuesday
Last Day to Drop (2nd Seven Weeks) March 29 Sunday
First Day to Withdraw with a “W” (2nd 7 Weeks) March 30 Monday
No Class—Spring Break March 30 – April 3 Monday – Friday
Last day to drop with a “W” (Full Semester) April 17 Friday
Enrollment for Summer/Fall Semester Begins April 20 Monday
Last Day to Drop with a “W” (2nd 7 Weeks) April 24 Friday
Last Day of Class (2nd 7 weeks) May 7 Thursday
Last Day of Class (Full Semester) May 8 Friday
Final Exams (Full Semester & 2nd 7 weeks) May 11 – 15 Monday – Friday
Commencement Rehearsal May 21 Thursday
Commencement May 22 Friday
Refund Dates
Full Term Classes

 

 

100%- January 20- January 23

50%- January 24- January 28

25%- January 29- February 2

No Refund after February 2

1st Seven Weeks Classes

100%- January 20- January 21

50%- January 22- January 26

No Refund after January 26

2nd Weeks Classes

100%- March 23- March 24

50%- March 25-March 29

No Refund after March 29

Summer I Semester 2015
(8 weeks: June 8 – July 30)
EVENT DATE DAY
Payment Due Date for Summer I May 28 Thursday
Last Day to Register for Summer I Semester June 3 Wednesday
CLASSES BEGIN June 8 Monday
Last Day to Add June 10 Wednesday
Last Day to Drop June 17 Wednesday
First Day to Drop with a “W” June 18 Thursday
Mid Semester Exams Begin June 29 Monday
Mid Semester Exams End July 1 Wednesday
College Closed—Independence Day Holiday July 2 & 3 Thursday and Friday
Mid Semester Grades Due by Noon July 7 Tuesday
Final Day to Withdraw with a “W” July 14 Tuesday
Last Day of Classes July 28 Tuesday
Final Exams Begin July 29 Wednesday
Final Exams End July 30 Thursday
Final Grades Due by Noon August 4 Tuesday
Summer II Semester 2015
(4 weeks: June 8 – July 1)
Payment Due Date for Summer II May 28 Thursday
Last Day to Register for Summer II Semester June 3 Wednesday
CLASSES BEGIN June 8 Monday
Last Day to Add June 9 Tuesday
Last Day to Drop June 12 Friday
First Day to Withdrawal with a “W” June 13 Saturday
Final Day to Withdraw with a “W” June 23 Tuesday
Last Day of Classes June 29 Monday
Final Exams Begin June 30 Tuesday
Final Exams End July 1 Wednesday
College Closed—Independence Day Holiday July 2 & 3 Thursday and Friday
Final Grades Due by Noon July 7 Tuesday
Summer III Semester 2015
(4 weeks: July 6 – July 30)
Payment Due Date for Summer III June 25 Thursday
Last Day to Register for Summer III Semester June 30 Tuesday
CLASSES BEGIN July 6 Monday
Last Day to Add July 7 Tuesday
Last Day to Drop July 10 Friday
First Day to Withdrawal with a “W” July 11 Saturday
Final Day to Withdraw with a “W” July 21 Tuesday
Last Day of Class July 28 Tuesday
Final Exams Begin Jul 29 Wednesday
Final Exams End July 30 Thursday
Final Grades Due by Noon August 4 Tuesday