The BRCC Faculty Senate operates as a legislative body, composed of representatives of all academic units, and as a system of committees run by and for the faculty. The Faculty Senate serves as the principal channel of communication between BRCC faculty and the administration. Faculty Senate and administration collaboration depends on a high level of consultation, trust, mutual respect, and a tradition of collegial partnership. We are dedicated to shared governance, transparency, and the improvement of the college.

The Faculty Senate Constitution, Bylaws, Agendas, Minutes, Resolutions, and other pertinent documents are available via the Faculty Senate course on Canvas.

Dr. Derek Cole
Associate Professor - Biology
Faculty Senate President 2016-17
(225) 216-8180 (office)

201 Community College Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Ph: 1-866-217-9823