Financial Aid Counselors

The Financial Aid Office provides assistance and counseling in completing the financial aid application, evaluation and determination of need. Financial Aid Counselors are always available via email and phone. Your Financial Aid counselor is also available on an appointment basis. You can locate your Financial Aid Counselor based on the first letter of your last name. 

In an effort to provide the best service possible, we recommend that you direct your inquiries regarding your financial aid according to the following guidelines.   Financial Aid Counselors are assigned based on the first letter of your last name. You may contact your financial aid counselor by phone, email, or in person. Walk-ins are welcome during regular office hours.

Last names beginning:  A-C
Jason Haynes
Financial Aid Counselor 
haynesj@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216 - 8048

Last names beginning:  D-I
Elton DeRouen, III
Financial Aid Counselor
derouene@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8518
 
Last names beginning:  J-M  
Pamela Morgan
Financial Aid Counselor
morganp@mybrcc.edu
(225) 359-9231
 
Last names beginning:  N-S
Carla Reddick
Financial Aid Counselor
reddickc@mybrcc.edu
(225) 359-9369
 
Last names beginning:  T-Z
Elmira Hawkins
Financial Aid Counselor/Work Study
hawkinse@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8569
 
 
Jackson and New Roads Sites: Last names beginning:  A-Z
Danielle Gremillion
Financial Aid Counselor 
gremilliond2@mybrcc.edu
Jackson Site (225) 634-2636
New Roads Site (225) 638-8613
 
Tyrone Perkins
Financial Aid/Veterans Counselor
Veterans Benefit Certification
perkinst2@mybrcc.edu
va@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8323

 

Baton Rouge Community College does not discriminate in its educational and employment policies and procedures with regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, national origin, age, disability, genetic information, or veteran status.

©