Summer and Fall Registration Details

Registration is open for summer and fall classes at Baton Rouge Community College. As the state continues to deal with the growing COVID-19 threat, and given the uncertainty regarding future timelines, the College has made the decision to offer all Summer and Fall classes through alternative instructional delivery to consist primarily of online and hybrid classes. The fall schedule may continue to evolve as new announcements surrounding COVID-19 are made. The transition is being made to support students as they continue their academic pursuits and to ensure they are able to continue progressing on their established degree and career tracks.

“Baton Rouge Community College is here for the community, said BRCC Chancellor Dr. Willie E. Smith. “We are aware that many members of the community will need BRCC more than ever after dealing with the repercussions from COVID-19. We are to here to assist those who may have been laid off and need additional skills and training, as well as those who want short-term training, along with those who have a desire to pursue a traditional academic plan to attain an associate’s degree or to transfer to a four-year college. We have endless opportunities available.”

BRCC offers lower, affordable tuition rates and transfer opportunities to four-year institutions. The College is a perfect place for students to start their higher education journey or take summer classes that can transfer back to their four-year college or university. Financial Aid is available and counselors can assist with the registration process. To register, visit and click Apply. You can also call, email, or chat with college representatives:

BRCC has several opportunities to begin upcoming classes.

SUMMER (Online and Hybrid courses)
There are three summer sessions: The 8-Week Semester (June 1 to July 23), the 1st 4-Week Semester (June 1 to June 24); and the 2nd 4-Week Semester (June 29 to July 23).

There are four fall sessions available: The 15-Week Semester (Aug. 17 to Dec. 5), The 1st 7-Week Semester (Aug. 17 to Oct. 7), The 12-Week Semester (Sept. 8 to Dec. 5), and the 2nd 7-Week (Oct. 12 to Dec. 5).