Student Awards Ceremony Timelines

DATE

TIME

EVENT

Need

Monday, March 22 - Friday, March 26, 2021

N/A

Award Descriptions, Timeline Review, Establish Recognition Committee, Create graphic

Faculty and Administrative (Marketing/PR, VC’s Barlow and ACV Johnson, Information Technology Approval)

Monday, March 29, 2021

N/A

Create Nomination Forms to Presence & Link on the web

OSL/Marketing/PR

Monday, April 5 – Friday, April 16, 2021 

12 P.M.

Nominations Open

Announcement to Faculty/Staff and Students via email and flyer on Social Media, Canvas, etc.

Monday, April 19 – Tuesday, April 20, 2021

N/A

Review of Nomination Packets, Winners Selected

Rubric, Faculty, Staff, Administration Committees

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

6 p.m.

Order awards from Gold Star

OSL/DOS Staff

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

6 p.m.

Pick up awards, mail to recipients

OSL/DOS Staff

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

5:30 p.m.

Host Recognition Ceremony

Media platform for viewing, awards,

©