Skip to main content

PTEC Advisory Board Members Recognized for Service and Dedication

Recently, the Baton Rouge Community College Foundation (Foundation) joined with Formosa Plastics Corporation to recognize Process Technology (PTEC) Advisory Board members for their service and commitment to the board and local industry.

The PTEC Advisory Board is comprised of a group of industry stakeholders from various local or regional   companies. BRCC’s PTEC Advisory Board has been instrumental in the development of a highly skilled, educated, and diverse process technology workforce for the chemical manufacturing, refining, oil and gas production industry, and other manufacturing industries.

BRCC PTEC Program Manager and InstructorRussell Hills and Keith Bergeron were recognized by PTEC Advisory Board Chair Mike Bledsoe and BRCC Chancellor Dr. Larissa Littleton-Steib for their service.

Hills, a retiree from ExxonMobil with 33 years of experience, currently serves as the PTEC program manager and as an instructor at BRCC.

Bergeron is a coach/training coordinator at Amerchol and has served as a PTEC Advisory Board member for eight years.

Bledsoe also presented a donation to the BRCC Foundation on behalf of Formosa plastics in support of workforce development efforts at the college. Bledsoe works in Human Resources at Formosa Plastics Corporation and has served as the PTEC Advisory Board Chair for the past eight years.

PTEC Advisory Board The PTEC Advisory Board includes representatives from local industry and BRCC.  Industry representatives include: Jobie Templet, Kevin Otwell, Claude Booker, Frank Richardson, Garry Heibert, Sarah Simmers, Mike Bledsoe, Allan Bailie, Connie Fabre, Keith Bergeron, Paul Soileau, Dustin Troxclair, Brian Williams, Amy Courter, Joseph Gates, Terry Arrington, Donald Hotard, Tod Gauthe, Charles Blanchard, Jeff Stein.

BRCC representatives on the PTEC Advisory Board include: BRCC Chancellor Dr. Larissa Littleton-Steib, Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement Philip L. Smith, Jr., PTEC Administrator Brandy Tyson-Polk, PTEC Department Chair Benjamin Stove, Program Manager Instructor Russell Hills, Instructor Ralph Butler, Instructor Earl Millard, , PTEC Lab Manager Chorondalette Moore, Glycol Unit Operator Eddie Craft, and Glycol Unit Manger Patrick Sonaker.


BRCC PTEC Program Manager and Instructor Russell Hills (center) is recognized for his service and dedication to the PTEC industry.  Pictured (l to r) PTEC Advisory Board Chair Mike Bledsoe, Hills, and BRCC Chancellor Dr. Larissa Littleton-Steib.

PTEC Advisory Board member Keith Bergeron (center) is a Coach/Training Coordinator at Amerchol.  He has served as an Advisory Board member for eight years. Pictured (l to r) PTEC Advisory Board Chair Mike Bledsoe, Bergeron, and BRCC Chancellor Dr. Larissa Littleton-Steib.