Skip to main content

BRCC speech instructor Mollye Russel named distinguished faculty by AACC

instructorBRCC extends our warmest congratulations to our very own speech instructor Mollye Russell, named a Dale P. Parnell Distinguished Faculty member by the American Association of Community Colleges!

Named in honor of former AACC President and CEO Dale P. Parnell, the association established the designation to recognize individuals making a difference in the classroom. Criteria for nominees include:

Demonstrating passion for the students and the classroom; Showing a willingness to support students, inside and outside of the classroom; Being inclined to participate in college committees; Going above and beyond what is required to ensure that students are successful in their academic endeavors.

AACC will recognize the awardees - who will receive a custom commemorative medal - at a private reception with author Jeanette Walls (The Glass Castle) at the annual AACC convention in Dallas April 28 to May 1, and their names will be showcased on a new AACC Faculty Wall of Distinction during convention.