Skip to main content

Baton Rouge Community College recognizes 20-year employees

BRCC 20-year employees pose with their awards and Chancellor Dr. Larissa Littleton-Steib. L to R: Taylor Washington, Jr., Professor Paul Sampson, Dr. A.K.M. Shahjahan, Dr. Sandra Stokes, Chancellor Steib, Professor Debra Miller Borskey, and Vice Chancellor Laura Younger.

As Baton Rouge Community College embarks upon its yearlong 20th anniversary celebration, Chancellor Dr. Larissa Littleton-Steib recognized those employees who have been with the college since the very first day it opened. Six faculty and staff members were given awards of appreciation at the fall faculty and staff convocation held Monday, Aug. 13 in the Magnolia Theatre.

Congratulations to the employees who were recognized. Pictured are (left to right): Taylor Washington, Jr., IT Network Manager; Paul Sampson, Associate Professor of Sociology; Dr. A.K.M. Shahjahan, Professor of Biology; Dr. Sandra Stokes, Professor of Mathematics; BRCC Chancellor Larissa Littleton-Steib; Debra Miller Borskey, Professor of Computer Information Systems; and Laura Younger, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs.