Skip to main content

About Us

The Financial Aid Office provides assistance and counseling in completing the financial aid application, evaluation and determination of need. Front Counter Advisors and Verification Counselors are always available via email and phone. Your verification counselor is also available on an appointment basis. You can locate your Verification Counselor based on the first letter of your last name. 

Verification Counselors

Our experienced verification counselors review your submitted documentation to ensure your file is complete and that the information reported on the FAFSA is correct. The verification counselor's assignments are based on the first letter of your last name. Verification Counselors are available via phone and email or by appointment. Walk-ins may speak to our front counter advisors during regular office hours.

Theresa Charles
Default Prevention Manager
Default Management Services
(225) 216-8518
 
Deborah Chatman
Veterans Affairs Counselor
Veteran Services
Benefit Certification
Last names beginning:  A-Z (Veteran Students)
chatmand@mybrcc.edu

(225) 216-8323 

 
Danielle Gremillion
Financial Aid Counselor 
Jackson and New Roads Sites
Last names beginning:  A-Z
gremilliond2@mybrcc.edu
Jackson Site (225) 634-2636
New Roads Site (225) 638-8613
 
Elmira Hawkins
Financial Aid Counselor/Work Study
Last names beginning:  U-Z
hawkinse@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216-8569
 
Jason Haynes
Financial Aid Counselor 
Last names beginning:  A-G and N-T
haynesj@mybrcc.edu
(225) 216 - 8048
 
Pamela Morgan
Financial Aid Counselor
Acadian Site
Last names beginning:  M-Z   
morganp@mybrcc.edu
(225) 359-9231
 
Carla Reddick
Financial Aid Manager 
Acadian Site
Last names beginning:  A-L
reddickc@mybrcc.edu
(225) 359-9369

 

 
©