Skip to main content

Science Department

Baton Rouge Community College’s Science Department is committed to helping students achieve excellence in the sciences.

The science department offers two degrees to its students. They are:

Both degrees provide a pathway for students to obtain a job in the science industry or transfer to a four year degree program. 

Department Leadership

Sandra Guzman, Ph.D.
Interim Chair
Science Department
Cypress Suite 236