Main Menu

ContactApply
Canvas | LOLA | Student Email | Employee Email

eLearning Resources

The eLearning Program provides the following support options to make sure that your educational experience meets your expectations. Whether it is online tutoring, IT support, or academic advising you need, we are here for you. We strongly suggest that you consult with an academic advisor before selecting your classes.

ACADEMIC ADVISING
It is important that you stay on track with your curriculum in order to complete your program of study in the shortest amount of time. Talking with an academic advisor about your eLearning options is always a great start when you are deciding which classes to schedule. Contact the faculty member in your area for the best advice. A complete listing of faculty advisors is available here.

Business - Dr. Janet Daniel danielj@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8154

Computer Science/Pre-Engineering - Raven Dora dorar@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8105

Computer Science - Debra Borskey borskeyd@mybrcc.edu    (225) 216-8104

Computer Science - David Sylvester sylvesterd@mybrcc.edu    (225) 216-8152

General Studies - Susan Nealy nealys@mybrcc.edu  (225) 216-8130

Liberal Arts – Rhett Poche pocher@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8234

Mathematics - Laketha Ferguson fergusonl@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8731

Mathematics - Kanetra Jones jonesk@mybrcc.edu   (225) 216-8215

Science/Biology - Dr. Sandra Guzman guzmans@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8213

Science/Biology - Dr. Mary Miller millerm2@mybrcc.edu    (225) 216-8528

Science/Chemistry - Dr. Dewayne Logan logand@mybrcc.edu    (225) 216-8269

Science/Chemistry - Dr. Divina Miranda mirandad@mybrcc.edu   (225) 216-8223

Social Sciences – Dr. Stephanie Martin martins@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8029


IT ISSUES
For help with BRCC email and the LoLa system, contact the IT Help Desk at (225) 216-8448 or visit the IT Help Desk page.

To access online help for Canvas, log in to your Canvas account and click the Help button in the top right corner. Or contact them by phone at 844-408-6456. For instructional resources visit Canvas Guides. Canvas support is available 24 hours a day 7 days a week.


TEXTBOOK ISSUES
For assistance with online resources that accompany your textbook contact the publisher directly.


COURSE QUESTIONS
If you have questions about your course material contact your instructor.


TUTORING
If you would like to submit questions or seek assistance from a tutor you may utilize Smarthinking online tutoring; those who want to work independently to improve knowledge or practice skills can access PLATO PLE, LearningExpress Library, and the Online Learning Center. The place to start is at the ALC Online Learning Center. Once there, click on the eLearner Support tab. Questions?  Call the ALC at 225.216.8300, or email ALC Director Jeanne Stacy.

©