Main Menu

ContactApply
Canvas | LOLA | Student Email | Employee Email

eLearning Resources

The eLearning Program provides the following support options to make sure that your educational experience meets your expectations. Whether it is online tutoring, IT support, or academic advising you need, we are here for you. We strongly suggest that you consult with an academic advisor before selecting your classes.

ACADEMIC ADVISING
It is important that you stay on track with your curriculum in order to complete your program of study in the shortest amount of time. Talking with an academic advisor about your eLearning options is the first step when you are deciding which classes to schedule. Contact one of the faculty members in your area (listed below) for the best advice. A complete listing of faculty advisors is available here.

Business and Social Sciences (business, construction management, criminal justice, economics, history, paralegal, management, marketing, political science, psychology, and sociology)
Paul Guidry: 225.216.8531 or guidryp@mybrcc.edu
Pearce Cinman: 225.216.8526 or cinmanj@mybrcc.edu

Liberal Arts (care and development of young children, English, humanities, philosophy, reading, teacher education, arts, entertainment technology, film, French, music, Spanish, Speech, and Theatre)
Ben Lowenkron: 225.216.8184 or lowenkronb@mybrcc.edu
Ana Boone: 225.216.8568 or boonea@mybrcc.edu
Mollye Russell: 225.216.8516 or russellm@mybrcc.edu
Dr. Carolyn Smith: 225.216.8026 or smithc@mybrcc.edu

Nursing and Allied Health (CNA, EMT, nursing (PN and RN), paramedic, pharmacy tech, sonography, surgical tech, and veterinary tech)
Christin Dillon: 225.216.8879 or dillonc@mybrcc.edu

Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (biology, chemistry, computer science, engineering, and mathematics)
Joy Davis: 225.216.8082 or davisj@mybrcc.edu
Vickie Flanders: 225.216.8562 or flandersv@mybrcc.edu
Dynechia Jones: 225.216.8517 or jonesd@mybrcc.edu

General Studies or eSkill Orientation issues
Susan Nealy: 225.216.8130 or nealys@mybrcc.edu


IT ISSUES
For help with BRCC email and the LoLa system, contact the IT Help Desk at (225) 216-8448 or visit the IT Help Desk page.

To access online help for Canvas, log in to your Canvas account and click the Help button in the top right corner. Or contact them by phone at 844-408-6456. For instructional resources visit Canvas Guides. Canvas support is available 24 hours a day 7 days a week.


TEXTBOOK ISSUES
For assistance with online resources that accompany your textbook, contact the publisher directly.


COURSE QUESTIONS
If you have questions about your course material, contact your instructor.


TUTORING
The Academic Learning Center (ALC) has multiple resources that support our eLearning students. If you would like to submit questions or seek assistance from a tutor you may utilize Smarthinking online tutoring. Those who want to work independently to improve knowledge or practice skills can access PLATO PLE, LearningExpress Library, and the Online Learning Center. The place to start is at the ALC Online Learning Center. Once there, click on the eLearner Support tab. Questions?  Call the ALC at 225.216.8300, or email ALC Director Jeanne Stacy.

 
©