Main Menu

ContactApply

Advising

BRCC advisors are here to help students reach their educational and career goals.  An academic advisor can guide students through degree completion by helping them understand college policies and procedures, navigate degree checklists, and determine which classes to select each semester.  Advisors are also an excellent resource for finding information and other services at BRCC that can assist students with their educational goals.  Academic advising at BRCC is available from two sources: the General Advising staff and Faculty Advisors.

General Advising
General Advisors are located in the Magnolia Building on the Mid-City Campus and are there to help students understand their ACT/SAT, COMPASS, and ACCUPLACER Placement Test scores, determine placement into courses, and register for classes.  General Advisors can provide information regarding course prerequisites, degree programs, degree checklists, and course offerings. Students may visit General Advising in the Magnolia Building or email any questions to advisingservices@mybrcc.edu.

Faculty Advisors

Click here to schedule an appointment.

Faculty Advisors are located at all BRCC sites and can help students understand their ACT/SAT, COMPASS, and ACCUPLACER Placement Test scores, determine placement into courses, access degree checklists, and review course offerings.  Faculty Advisors assist students in choosing courses and long-term planning for their degree. If students wish to continue their education at a four-year institution a Faculty Advisor can assist in determining which degree path will provide a successful transition to a Bachelor’s Degree.

Business Degree Advisors
Liberal Arts Degree Advisors
Nursing & Allied Health Degree Advisors
Computer Science & Pre-Engineering Degree Advisors
Process Technology Degree Advisor
Science Degree Advisors
Social Science & History Degree Advisors
Transportation Technology Degree Advisors
Technical Education Degree Advisors
 


Business  Degree Advisors

CTS Accounting (Certificate of Technical Studies in Accounting)

Steven Ernest Cypress 215-6 ernests@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8092
Karlencia Calvin Cypress 215-6 calvink@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8193

 

AS Business (Program Manager - Andrea Pitre)
ASLT Business

Jeremy Pearce Cinman Cypress 215-2 cinmanj@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8526
Aroskar Nisha Cypress 215-3 aroskarn@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8182
Buckner Lee Cypress 215-3 bucknerl@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8144
Janet Daniel Cypress 215-1 danielj@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8154
Marla Kameny Cypress 215-7 kamenym@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8132
Timothy LaPlante Cypress 215-4 laplantet@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8009
Andrea Pitre Cypress 215-2 pitrea@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8124
Krista Schmitt Cypress 215-4 schmittk@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8597

 

AAS BUSN Technology, Entrepreneurship (Program Manager - Marla Kameny) 
AAS BUSN Technology, Management (Program Manager - Marla Kameny) 
Business Technology Certificate (CAS Business Technology)
Customer Service Certificate  

Jeremy Pearce Cinman Cypress 215-2 cinmanj@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8526
Aroskar Nisha Cypress 215-3 aroskarn@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8182
Buckner Lee Cypress 215-3 bucknerl@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8144
Janet Daniel Cypress 215-1 danielj@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8154
Marla Kameny Cypress 215-7 kamenym@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8132
Timothy LaPlante Cypress 215-4 laplantet@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8009
Andrea Pitre Cypress 215-2 pitrea@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8124
Krista Schmitt Cypress 215-4 schmittk@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8597
Steven Ernest Cypress 215-6 ernests@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8092
Karlencia Calvin Cypress 215-6 calvink@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8193

 

AAS Construction Management

Cindy Decker Cypress 212 deckerc@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8676
Gery Frie Cypress 214 frieg@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8260
Tim Dykes Cypress 212 dykest@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8081

 

 


Liberal Arts Degree Advisors

African American Studies (concentration)
Global Studies (concentration)
Studio Arts (concentration)
AA Louisiana Transfer Humanities
AA Louisiana Transfer Fine Arts
CTS Printmaking
CTS Graphic Arts

Ana Boone BAGOV 125 boonea@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8568
Cyndi Giachetti BAFRA 115 giachettic@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8185
Jaimie Stallone BALA 320 stallonej@mybrcc.edu  (225) 216-8682
James Worley BALA 316 worleyj@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8507
Danielle Vignes BAGOV 240 vignesd@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8681

 

AS Teaching

Steven Keeton BALA 304 keetons@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8070

 

AAS Entertainment Technologies

Richard Tucker BAGOV138 tuckerr@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8726

 

 


 

Nursing & Allied Health Degree Advisors

Nursing Program - ASN, RN
Frazier Site

Nicole Robert Frazier robertn@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8538

 

Nursing Program - LPN, PCT
Acadian Campus

Rhonda Picou Acadian picour@mybrcc.edu (225) 359-9310

 

Medical Assisting
Westside Site

Rachel  Floyd Westside floydj@mybrcc.edu (225) 687-5508 
Natasha Jones Westside  jonesn@mybrcc.edu (225) 687-5505 

 

Sonography
Frazier Site

Michael  Beauford Frazier beaufordm@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8046 

 

Paramedic/EMS
EMS Headquarters

Susan Bailey   baileys@brgov.com (225) 389-5155 x 7343 

 

Pharmacy Technician
Port Allen Site

Cardice Sylvan Port Allen sylvanc@mybrcc.edu (225) 421-3801

 

Veterinary Technology
Mid City Campus

Rebecca Adcock   adcockr@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8099

 

Surgical Technology Course
Frazier Site

Eboni Saurage Frazier sauragee@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8120

 

 


 

Computer Science & Pre-Engineering Degree Advisors

Pre-Engineering
LSU Transfer
Mary Boudreaux Cypress 274           T & W 10-3          boudreauxm@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8434
Bill  Forrest Cypress 260 forrestb@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8098
Vickie Flanders Cypress 245 flandersv@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8562

 

AS Pre-Engineering (Program Managers - Raven Dora & Dennis Taylor)

Roger  Journee' Cypress 264 journeer@mybrcc.edu  (225) 216-8585
Imarlena Batiste Cypress 218 & Magnolia 159 batistei@mybrcc.edu  (225) 216-8112           (225) 216-8230
Dynechia  Jones Cypress 218 & Magnolia 159 jonesd@mybrcc.edu  (225) 216-8517           (225) 216-8230

 

AS Computer Science (Program Manager - David Sylvester)

Debra Borskey Cypress 252 borskeyd@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8104
David Sylvester Cypress 247 sylvesterd@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8152

 

Information Technology (Program Manager - Leroy Waguespack)
Technical Diploma

Leroy Waguespack Acadian Campus waguespackl@mybrcc.edu (225) 359-9443

 

Computer Science, Information Technology, & Engineering Chair

Raven Dora Cypress 247 dorar@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8105

 

Mathematics Chair

Dennis Taylor Cypress 238 taylord@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8028

 

 


 Process Technology Degree Advisor

Brandy Tyson Hooper  tysonb@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8087

 

 


 Science Degree Advisors

Louisiana Transfer Degree (ASLT), Biological Science

Alan Elkins Cypress 250 elkinsc@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8126

 

Louisiana Transfer Degree (ASLT), Physical Science

Dewayne Logan Cypress 246 logand@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8269

 

AS General Science, Biomedical Science

Joy Davis Cypress 253 davisj@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8082

 

AS General Science, Coastal Environmental Science

Marcella Hackney Cypress 253 hackneym@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8117

 

AS General Science, Environmental Management Systems

Sandra Guzman Cypress 262 guzmans@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8213

 

AS General Science, Landscape Management

Denise D'Abundo Cypress 264 dabundod@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8210

 

AS General Science, Natural Resource Management

Derek Cole Cypress 250 coled@mybrcc.edu  (225) 216-8180

 

AS General Science, Natural Sciences

Marcella Hackney Cypress 253 hackneym@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8117

 

AS General Science, Food Science

Abul Shahjahan Cypress 256 shahjahana@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8196

 

AS General Science Program Manager

Marcella Hackney Cypress 253 hackneym@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8117

 

Science Department Chair

Laura Younger Cypress 244 youngerl@mybrcc.edu (225) 216-8224

 

 


 

Social Science & History Degree Advisors

AS Criminal Justice
AAS Paralegal
AALT Social Sciences (Louisiana Transfer)
AALT Criminal Justice (Louisiana Transfer)
AALT Humanities-History (Louisiana Transfer)

Ann Marie Nicholas-Green nicholas-greena@mybrcc.edu  (225) 216-8154

 

 


 

Transportation Technology Degree Advisors

AAS Automotive Technology

Van Guarino Hooper 115 guarinov@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8338

 

AAS Aviation Maintenance

Eric Kallio Hooper 112 kallioe@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8125

 

AAS Helicopter Pilot Operations

Antoine Sanders Hooper 109 sandersa2@mybrcc.edu 225.216.8212

 

 


 

Technical Education Degree Advisors

Air Conditioning and Refrigeration

Jerry Meek Acadian meekj@mybrcc.edu 

 

Barber Styling

Ella Washington Frazier washingtone@mybrcc.edu 
Kyle Saizon-Smith Frazier saizon-smithk@mybrcc.edu 

 

Care & Development of Young Children

Gwen Marks Acadian marksg@mybrcc.edu 
Vivian  Smith Acadian smithv@mybrcc.edu

 

Cosmetology

Latonya Tanios Frazier taniosl@mybrcc.edu

 

Culinary Arts & Occupations

Michael Travasos Acadian travasosm@mybrcc.edu
Jean French Acadian frenchj@mybrcc.edu

 

Drafting & Design Technology

Darnell Williams Acadian williamsd2@mybrcc.edu

 

Graphics

Angela Saia Acadian saiasta@mybrcc.edu
Jerome Rankins (adjunct) Acadian rankinsj@mybrcc.edu

 

Industrial Maintenance Technology

Vacant   Plaquemine  

 

Information Technology

Leroy Waguespack Acadian waguespackl@mybrcc.edu

 

Machine Tool Technology

Vacant   Acadian  

 

Medical Assistant

Juanita "Rachel" Floyd-Crochet Plaquemine floydr@mybrcc.edu

 

Office Administration (Teachout)

Loretta Jarrell Acadian jarrelll@mybrcc.edu 
Belvin  Givens New Roads givensb@mybrcc.edu 

 

Patient Care Technician (Teachout)

Pamela Potter Acadian potterp@mybrcc.edu 
Debra Bailey New Roads baileyd@mybrcc.edu 
Brenda Williams Jackson williamsb2@mybrcc.edu 

 

Pharmacy Technician

Cardice Sylvan Port Allen sylvanc@mybrcc.edu 

 

Practical Nursing

Lorraine Raffray Plaquemine raffrayl@mybrcc.edu 

The Acadian campus has several Practical Nursing instructors. Please see Nursing & Allied Health Degree Advisor list.


Welding

Dennis Boone Acadian booned@mybrcc.edu 
John  Benoit Acadian benoitj2@mybrcc.edu 
Donnie  Adams Port Allen adamsd@mybrcc.edu 
Frank  Reynolds Jackson reynoldsj@mybrcc.edu 
Parker Moreau New Roads moreaup@mybrcc.edu 
©